Seri Berkat House – Fraser’s Hill


It has been awhile since I last posted anything. I believe my last post was nearly about 6 months ago.

I have not had the opportunity to travel anywhere else except Fraser’s Hill. Indeed, many a friend ask me why Fraser’s Hill? Am I not bored going there over and over again and especially there’s nothing to see?

Well – nothing stands still in nature. Nature changes every second, My last visit was on 24 January 2013 and it was amazing to see Fraser’s Hill enveloped by the mists at 10 in the morning!

What is there to see? How about a gigantic spider like this:

Image

 

It spun a web from one pine tree to another and was waiting to snare its next meal. Such are the wonders of nature. I also saw two owls, a prancing civet cat, snakes and many strange looking birds.

Anyway, I meant to talk about Seri Berkat bungalow in Fraser’s Hill. I never did venture inside but when I did, was I amazed at the rooms:

Image

Complete with a nifty fireplace! And this will truly make you feel pampered:

Image

And if you want your children to stay with you, maybe you should consider this then:

Image

Yes. Every room is adorned with a nice fireplace. 

If you are an adventure seeker and would like an experienced tour guide for your jungle walks & night walking, you should contact my good buddy – Durai Birdman. He is the authority on all birds and you can contact him at 013-983 1633.

Ahhh Fraser’s Hill. You never cease to amaze me no matter how many times I go!

Image

Scott restaurant for authentic Western food.

 

Image

Misty at 10 in the morning!

 

Image

 

On a full moon’s night.

2 thoughts on “Seri Berkat House – Fraser’s Hill

  1. hi, i enjoyed reading your entry on Sri Berkat Bunglow and would like to know how to make bookings. Thanks for your help.

    1. Dear Harlina,

      Am happy to know you enjoyed reading my post. To book Seri Berkat House, you need to call Tourism Selangor at 03-5513 2000/09-3622 036 to make your bookings. Good luck in your bookings and have a wonderful holiday. Please don’t forget to call Mr Durai a.k.a the “Birdman” at 013-983 1633 to bring you for night jungle walks. You’ll enjoy it! Tell him I recommended you.

Leave a Reply

