INSOMNIA!


Arrrgh…it’s 2:20am now. And I just can’t sleep. Probably the ‘teh tarek’ I had for dinner was the cause of it. As I sit here, I’m reminded of this ditty limerick I wrote some years ago. Writers have their own funny streak ok?

As I sit here by the candlelight;
couldn’t sleep throughout the night.
I write with all my might,
So my ideas won’t take flight

What a pathetic sight
Until to my great delight
I shook off this insufferable plight,
Went for a drive, and now good night!

Gahhhhh! I have read Neil Gaiman over again. Am thinking of reading Romance of the Three Kingdoms again, 三國演義. Maybe I will. Indeed – not being able to sleep is terrible. Maybe I’ll even call Uncle Johnny in Japan and wake him up to pee! Heeehheeeeeeee!

And folks – before signing off – my mugshot. Tired like mad after waltzing around KL, the Bird Park and KL town again. My son Ian asked me why I took this photo near the garbage dump. This is NOT a garbage dump. This is a famous Hokkien Fried Mee stall in the heart of Jalan Bandar, after walking to and back from Low Yat. Yes – WE WALKED! Uncle Johnny and I.

Again, this is not a garbage dump. Wrong place to have your mugshot taken I know!
Again, this is not a garbage dump. Wrong place to have your mugshot taken I know!
One thought on “INSOMNIA!

  1. If i drink tea, sure i will qnuah piak ( singsong hokkien) till dawn.
    Wahhh, craving for hokkien char can make u walk so far.

Leave a Reply

